Showing posts with label crap. Show all posts
Showing posts with label crap. Show all posts

Tuesday, November 9, 2010

something better will come along...

I got a rejection email. On to bigger and better things right?

Friday, June 25, 2010

What's been up

Nothing much new on my end. Too much working, too little sleep. I feel like I am constantly tired and could sleep hours upon hours and hours if uninterrupted.

The biggest deal in my life lately?? Another stint in the ER. Friday night Rob and I were hanging out in the kitchen. (For some reason this is the place we hang out and talk... weird.) I was sitting on the kitchen counter, I jumped off the counter, lost my footing and managed to smack my face. No, I was not drunk. Honestly, this would be a much more entertaining story if I was. I am pretty graceful, not sure if you knew that or not. I split the inside of my lip with one of my teeth. No broken face bones or chipped teeth, so I would say that I was more than happy to deal with a teeny bit of blood and the probability of a fat lip. The next couple days it is uncomfortable, but not overly swollen. I had a minor bruise below my lip, but I managed to cake about 4 pounds of make up on it and no one was the wiser. Fast forward to Tuesday, my lip is big. Like legit fat lip big. I am popping ibprofen and icing the thing ALL DAY long. I was googling remedies to reduce swelling. I was doing everything that I could. Wednesday morning was even worse. In a matter of a couple hours my lip had doubled in size. As a last ditch effort I took a couple Benadryl in case it was allergy related. After waking up from my Benadryl coma (that shit knocks me out... like watch out, bitch needs to sleep) my lip was bigger still. I simply told Rob he had to drive me to the ER. I wasn't about to deal with the kids in the ER, so I was going to have to brave it myself. I was all super strong until the nurse starts messing with it. She is poking and squeezing. I am 29 and was crying like a teensy little baby. The doctor told me that they were going to need to drain my lip. I had an infection and they were going to get as much out as possible. Then, he explained to me that they were going to shoot something into my mouth, with a needle (YIKES!!) and then dig around in my lip to get out the infection. Hi, my name is Kimm and I am freaking the fuck out at this point. As soon as he left the room I called my mom. I was playing it off like I was keeping her up to date on the situation. She asked if I was OK and I lost my mind. God bless her wonderful soul, she left work (which happens to be across the street from the hospital) and came right over. She held my hand as I cried hysterically because I was panicing about the shot... in my face. I was nervous. I sobbed like a child and had to be talked down by my mom and an EMT that just wanted to make sure that I was OK. (She had noticed that I was alone in the beginning, she wanted to make sure that there was someone there with me during this shinanny.) The lady who did the digging... just thinking about it makes my skin crawl. There was a point in time where I just wanted to scream at her to leave me the fuck alone for a minute. Turns out the shot that they gave me numbed a nerve that runs the whole bottom half of my face. Problem was, I was still in some serious pain from them squeezing, etc. The EMT told me that the numbness isn't able to work past the infection, which is why I was still in pain. The discharge nurse made sure that I got a couple vicodan to take right then and there before I left. :) God bless that wonderful discharge nurse. As I left the ER my lip was bigger than it was when I got there, plus it had split open on top and was bleeding from the pressure, oh, and I have a nice little bruise under my lip. Plus side??? I had a Rx for tylenol 3 with codine and an antibiotic, my face was numb, I had taken 2 pain killers, my mom was there to make me feel better and she bought me a shake on the way home. I haven't really moved from my bed since then. Emma makes a mean ice pack and gets water at lightening speed. Arabel is fantastic at cuddling with me. Rob has made sure that I have food, and runs errands that needed to be done, and wakes me up to take my medication. Rest was a strict doctor's order. As of very early Friday morning (2:15am ish) my lip is almost back to its normal size. There is still some swelling but it is feeling better. Please note that I am not some crazy pain killer addict... before I went in to the ER I had spent the last 24 hours in serious pain from this. At this point, I am not ready to let my medication lapse to see how bad the pain is, I know what they did to me... I am no super woman.

*If you want to see what it looked like... let me know. I will post a picture, I just don't want to offend anyone.

Tuesday, March 3, 2009

Case of the Mondays.

I am so blah the last couple days. I think that work is taking so much out of me. I feel exhausted almost all the time. Today was an internal power struggle to make myself get up. I am pretty sure that I could have slept for 15 straight hours, if not more. Taking Friday off this week (so Em and I can go to Playhouse Disney Live) is forcing me to work Wednesday. Wednesday is one of my typical off days. Can you tell how effing thrilled I am to have to work again on Wednesday? Blech. I have even contemplated quitting, though I like the people that I work with... well, for the most part.

I honestly don't have much else going on lately. Em has stopped being the DEVIL. Which is a nice break for me. After last week I was looking into boarding schools that took 4 year olds. You think that I am kidding? Try getting strawberry syrup out of the carpet.


I did have a bit of a panic attack yesterday. I realized that Arabel will be ONE in 6 short weeks. Seriously, when did that happen? I am very not OK with the idea of my sweet little peanut being one. I have to start figuring out what in the hell I am going to do for her party. Theme ideas anyone?

Saturday, November 15, 2008

sleepy

I knew that when I woke up this morning something wasn't right. I guess I finally got the crud. After spending most of the morning trying to keep from spewing (hot right?)I knew I was a hot mess. Rob and I made some cheddar broccoli a la Panera style. It took like an hour but it was worth it. The soup was awesome. After a nice big bowl with crusty bread, I passed out. Like for the next 7ish hours! (Whhhhaaaaaaattttt???)
Belle is totally sucked into the Alvin and the Chipmunks movie. It is hilarious to watch. She dances around when they sing.
I am totally boring today.

Monday, November 10, 2008

OMG!!

(When you read the title, please say it in that valley girl voice, and only say the letters as if you are speaking in txt language. It makes me feel young and hip. If only to amuse me, do it.)

OK. I could literally pee my pants at the possibility that was brought to my attention about 20 minutes ago. I look over and notice that Rob is looking up what seems to be some sort of travel site. Normal occurrence as he is basically the travel bitch when his dad is traveling. I guess typing in travel.yahoo is too tough for him. Oh well, more billable hours I suppose. Anywho, so I ask (kind of snottily might I add- whoops) what he is looking at. He then informs me that we need a vacation. Uh, no shit Sherlock. Our lives have been a whirlwind of poop and mouthy 3 year olds, mixed with him working like a bajillion different jobs and school. (Wow, I really am a plethra of tangents today huh. Good thing the only people that read this know how loopy I am, and still love me for it.) He was looking at airfare to Orlando. Hooray for warm weather in December!!! Oh did I mention that he brings up the fact that he would like to take the girls to Disney? Big kicker here... ON EMMA'S BIRTHDAY. I have a princess that would DIE if she actually met princesses, and Mickey and the gang. He wants to stay on site, and have breakfast with the characters for her. He is totally going to win the best dad ever award. I will never be able to live up to that, but hey I will take it for the Disney trip!!! We would also drive down to the Boca area and see his family. (Who I have never met, by the way.) We would end up staying there for a day or two and drive back to Orlando to catch the flight home. Looks like I have some serious Disney forums to scour for info. I want to do this so bad. Emma would die. She just might be good for the rest of her life if we do this. (OK, that would never happen, but it is a nice dream- OK?)

On a totally different note: I get a call from my dad tonight. Weird. He is a little... ummm... well... not with it anymore. He had a really bad motorcycle when I was 16ish and hasn't been the same since. He used to be an electrical engineer, he designed robots. Now, he gets jobs at equal oppurtunity employers. True story, he is the head janitor at a place that hires people with head injuries. (Holy another tangent.) Anyway, phone rings Daddy-O on the line. He tells me that I am invited to the big family Christmas. Insert gag here. It is with his side of the family. The side of the family that insisted that we all go to church together for my grandma's 80th birthday to surprise her. I was a bar manager, and didn't get off work until 4am. I drug my tired ass out of bed at 6:30 to get me and the family ready for church. We all show up and dear ole grandpa gets up to introduce his whole family to the congregation. He forgets my effing name. Seriously. So glad that I got up for that. I stop by my mom's house after church to tell her about the mortifying experience... she literally makes me a drink at like 10am because spending time with them... required alcohol. (Another tangent. Man, I am on a tangent roll.) He took the time to call like a month early so I am pretty much stuck going. Sweet, now I get to drive 3 hours there to hang out with a family where I am the black sheep (the bro-ham takes part of the heat too) and then, pack up 2 cranky kids and drive 3 hours back. Then, I get to get all of Emma's birthday party stuff ready for a party the next day. But, hey at least I know that sunny Orlando will be right around the corner. I swear to God, if it is not sunny in Orlando I will freak out.

snow

I have never made it a secret that I do not enjoy winter. I despise snow. Well, it isn't the snow so much but the fact that it has to be ASS cold for it to be here. I would love to wear flip flops all year long. Plus, now I have the pleasure of fighting with Emma on clothing choices. She refuses to wear any sort of pants. Stupid ugly boys wear pants. She insists on wearing dresses everyday. Not a problem if we are going to be in the house, as we prefer it to be a balmy 80 inside. lol (It's true... and our bill isn't that high, it helps to live on the second floor.) I am going to have to invest in some cute wintery dresses lots of tights and leggings. Now, I just have to figure out how to convince her that to play outside she will have to wear pants. She hates pants. If I manage to wrangler her into a pair of jeans they come off as soon as we walk in the door. Literally, she is tugging at them the second we walk in. In fact we normally have to remind her that she has to take her shoes off first.
Yay for winter. GAG.

Sunday, November 9, 2008

Weekend update

We ended up pulling some favor out of our ass and went to the game. We also found out that the payment Rob was supposed to have gotten on Friday at the latest... didn't even get mailed until Thursday. Oh course it wasn't. Good thing that he got an email saying that it was sent out Tuesday. Seriously.
We found a car to buy. Finally. We are going to be getting a great deal on it. I am not thrilled with the idea of driving a ten year old car, but we don't have much of a choice. So, instead I will silently bitch about it here.
We met up with the whole fam on Friday night to have pizza and beer. Most of the family got to meet Arabel for the first time, and hand her around. Em had a freaking blast with the kids. My cousin told me to bring her over to play. I will have to take them up on that. She really needs some friends.
Saturday was a very early morning. We got up and got the kids ready to go. We were out at my friend's house by 9, and headed back into EL. The kids stayed with my friend while Rob and I tailgated. My mom can throw one hell of a tailgate. She was not joking around. They had the canopy all set up with a camping stove, picnic table and grill. Not to mention the insane amount of food. My mom made us all breakfast burritos and I made the morning cocktails. Bloody Mary's seemed to be the drink of choice. :) I switched to whiskey and coffee after that. The game was freezing cold (40 and windy) but it was worth it to be able to watch the seniors play their last game at Spartan Stadium. They pulled out another win. Now, they have a by week and then it is on to Penn State. Pray to the football gods that somehow, MSU can win against the Nittany Lions. It would be so awesome to be a Big Ten championship again.

Oh yeh, IT IS FUCKING SNOWING. Gaaah!!!! I am going to have to go buy Emma like a 1000 pairs of leggings or something because she refuses to wear pants, in winter... in Michigan. Shoot me.

OK the following is just going to be me being a petty bitch.

I have this "friend" that is pregnant. I hope that she gains like a million pounds. I am sure that she is dying for a girl. I hope that it is a boy. I know that it seems silly, but she hasn't been the greatest of friends lately. I am tired of her getting everything that she wants. Of course, she meets a guy after me, and gets engaged and married first. Boom, less than 3 months later she is pregnant. Ugh. Btw, not totally sure that I will be going to her baby shower. I don't want to at all. I don't want to watch people ooh and aah over her. I got the message (yup message) that she was pregnant via myspace. Seriously. Kiss my ass.

Friday, November 7, 2008

Pardon my French

You have been warned this will not have G rated language. With that said...

Fuck, fuck, fuck, fuck, fuck, fuck, fuck! I hate this. I hate waiting on a check that we were told was mailed on Tuesday. Yeh, here it is Friday with no effing check. We need to get formula, diapers and wipes. We are supposed to be going to a football game tomorrow. Tickets have already been paid for and we need to pay back my aunt tomorrow. Yet, here we are... fucking broke. I don't understand why this happens. It is like it happens every fucking time we have something planned. I am upset. I get to look like the poor ass to my family. I don't even want to show my face to be honest. I am going to go crawl into a hole.

Thursday, November 6, 2008

Oy Vey

I am not even Jewish but oy vey doesn't even begin to describe the way I am feeling.
Arabel was up and down all night long. At 5am she decided she was unhappy and just wanted to scream. Nothing was making her calm down. I was about to lose it. I pulled the pillow over my head and let Rob deal with it after a half and hour. She was overtired this morning and refused to nap- until just now. My 6 month old should be taking 3 naps a day... yeh, right.
Emma is doing everything in her power to make my head explode. Oh and guess who I caught with a mouth full of twizzler earlier? Good guess...
I need a nap. Seriously. I need a solid hour and a half of quiet. I am trying to convince Em that laying on the couch with me would be super fun. She isn't buying it. I should be cleaning or showering but that is so not happening until I get some silence. At least I have a kid free evening to look forward to. (OK, that and an abundance of shows!!)

On another totally different note my friend, Kristin introduced me to an awesome site where I can change up the whole look of my blog. Look forward to that!!