I have been sucking at updating lately. I am fully aware of it, but couldn't get myself to write...about anything. My life is all super boring and semi-depressing as of late. Nothing exciting has been going on. Well, I mean life has been happening, but infortunately nothing is very exciting.
We took another trip. It was a wedding a few hours away and got to stay in an amazing condo. Yes, a condo for one night. Hey, I wasn't picking up the tab so I will take a gorgeous condo on Grand Traverse Bay anytime one happens to fall in my lap. The kitchen in the condo made me want to cry from happiness, and I don't even cook. It had a farmhouse sink that made me want to find a way to pack it in our suitcase and hope housekeeping wouldn't notice. This place was so swanky that we had to sign a rules and regulations contract. They expected a certain type of behavior you know. Well, it is a damn good thing we had the kids with us or those rules and regs would have been right out the window. Ha. Not really. Rob and I are getting old and boring. Oh and cynical, don't forget cynical.
MSU is sucking at football at the moment and that makes me sad. But, hey we always have basketball right? When does b-ball start again? Sigh.
My MacBook is sucking as well. My darling, beloved MacBook spent a week at the Apple store a month ago. They were going to charge me to fix it last time, but Rob talked to them and I got my bill for $0. I paid for Apple Care so everything should have been covered. Well, it is acting up again, not wanting to charge so my baby is back at the Apple store. I am awaiting some phone call to let me know what is going on. Though, I have been compulsively checking the status on a PC desktop. Ugh, kill me now. This sucks. I hate this dumb keyboard and this dumb computer chair. I like my Mac keyboard and the couch. I hope it is fixed soon.
I have been party planning. (Please remind me of the following words when I am a super star party planner and I am dealing with a mega Bridezilla.) The couple of honor.... RIDICULOUS. I can say that, she is one of my best friends. She has made throwing her a baby shower the most impossible task ever. I will have to post pictures of the invites I slaved over for HOURS. (That will happen when I get my laptop back. The party is this Sunday and I am just hoping that is goes off without a hitch.
Other than that, I am just sitting on facebook and playing mafia wars. (oh.em.gee. that sounds dorky. My life in a nutshell.)
Showing posts with label party planning. Show all posts
Showing posts with label party planning. Show all posts
Friday, September 25, 2009
Tuesday, March 3, 2009
Case of the Mondays.
I am so blah the last couple days. I think that work is taking so much out of me. I feel exhausted almost all the time. Today was an internal power struggle to make myself get up. I am pretty sure that I could have slept for 15 straight hours, if not more. Taking Friday off this week (so Em and I can go to Playhouse Disney Live) is forcing me to work Wednesday. Wednesday is one of my typical off days. Can you tell how effing thrilled I am to have to work again on Wednesday? Blech. I have even contemplated quitting, though I like the people that I work with... well, for the most part.
I honestly don't have much else going on lately. Em has stopped being the DEVIL. Which is a nice break for me. After last week I was looking into boarding schools that took 4 year olds. You think that I am kidding? Try getting strawberry syrup out of the carpet.
I did have a bit of a panic attack yesterday. I realized that Arabel will be ONE in 6 short weeks. Seriously, when did that happen? I am very not OK with the idea of my sweet little peanut being one. I have to start figuring out what in the hell I am going to do for her party. Theme ideas anyone?
I honestly don't have much else going on lately. Em has stopped being the DEVIL. Which is a nice break for me. After last week I was looking into boarding schools that took 4 year olds. You think that I am kidding? Try getting strawberry syrup out of the carpet.
I did have a bit of a panic attack yesterday. I realized that Arabel will be ONE in 6 short weeks. Seriously, when did that happen? I am very not OK with the idea of my sweet little peanut being one. I have to start figuring out what in the hell I am going to do for her party. Theme ideas anyone?
filed under:
crap,
everyday,
kidlets,
party planning,
petty shit,
seriously
Thursday, November 13, 2008
milestones
Well, I had to move the baby out of the bassinet part of the pack-n-play. She was standing up and jumping up and down. She is not even 7 months old yet. I think that she is loving the crib though, she has a ton more room.
Em informed me today that she wants a princess tea party for her birthday. OK, I can handle that, I think. Except, I will not be paying $250 for some tea party place. Can you say insane??? Plus, I am guessing that if the Disney trip pans out we can go a little more low key for her party. I mean, she is going to be 4, she doesn't even really have friends. lol I have a couple people (and their kids) that would come. I have no idea how to make a princess tea party fun for boys. I think that I am going to make her another tutu dress that is pink and purple for her to wear. Maybe this year we won't have a crazy snowstorm so people actually show up.
Rob and I had a good talk last night. I brought up the fact that I am ready to give up on the idea of us getting married. I know that we will be together, but I want to do it the way that we both want to. Rob said that he wants to get me the ring that I deserve. (all together now... awwwww) The thing is, it seems like there will always be something more important to spend money on. He mentioned maybe the spring. I don't know, I am not getting my hopes up but at least this way I can be extra surprised and thrilled when I actually get a proposal. He thinks I am funny b/c I look at bridal magazines and have so much planned out. lol
A friend of mine took pictures of the girls when we went out to lunch, and she is using them as samples on her webpage and blog. She has decided that she would try her hand at a small photography business. Plus, she said she would take the girls pictures anytime for free! Hooray!
I wanted to say that I feel like I have been really negative lately. I am hoping that changes soon. I am making a effort to not be so negative all the time.
Em informed me today that she wants a princess tea party for her birthday. OK, I can handle that, I think. Except, I will not be paying $250 for some tea party place. Can you say insane??? Plus, I am guessing that if the Disney trip pans out we can go a little more low key for her party. I mean, she is going to be 4, she doesn't even really have friends. lol I have a couple people (and their kids) that would come. I have no idea how to make a princess tea party fun for boys. I think that I am going to make her another tutu dress that is pink and purple for her to wear. Maybe this year we won't have a crazy snowstorm so people actually show up.
Rob and I had a good talk last night. I brought up the fact that I am ready to give up on the idea of us getting married. I know that we will be together, but I want to do it the way that we both want to. Rob said that he wants to get me the ring that I deserve. (all together now... awwwww) The thing is, it seems like there will always be something more important to spend money on. He mentioned maybe the spring. I don't know, I am not getting my hopes up but at least this way I can be extra surprised and thrilled when I actually get a proposal. He thinks I am funny b/c I look at bridal magazines and have so much planned out. lol
A friend of mine took pictures of the girls when we went out to lunch, and she is using them as samples on her webpage and blog. She has decided that she would try her hand at a small photography business. Plus, she said she would take the girls pictures anytime for free! Hooray!
I wanted to say that I feel like I have been really negative lately. I am hoping that changes soon. I am making a effort to not be so negative all the time.
filed under:
everyday,
hooray,
party planning
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

