Showing posts with label home sweet home. Show all posts
Showing posts with label home sweet home. Show all posts

Friday, April 2, 2010

Pissing and moaning to commence

You have been warned, a pity party for me is in session.

It seems like we can't catch a break. No house after being strung along for 3 weeks. We can't find anything else right now. We have needs and nothing is meeting those needs that we have found. I am frustrated and annoyed. Not to mention the fact that I would like to punch that seller in the gut for stringing us along for so long and then... boom, psych!!! You can't have it. Blech.

The J.O.B. sucks my ass. I got screwed into taking different shifts and essentially losing serious cash every week. Not to mention that now I am management again, which just means more headache. This reminds me why I quit 2 years ago. Trust me, the idea of a regular ole job is super appealing to me right now. (Minus that whole, not being at home with the kids thing.) A job that offers insurance!! The idea of having health care would literally make me scream with joy. No worrying about how much this is going to end up costing me. Did I even mention that we are open regular hours on Easter??? Tomorrow, I get to break the news to my kids and my mom/family that mommy can't do anything, I have to work. What a joke. Is Easter that big of a deal to me as a holiday? Nope. The point is that it is a freaking holiday and holidays are meant to spend with family. I instead will be with a bunch of girls at work while they are all bitching about the fact that they aren't able to be with their family. Sounds super fun huh? Anyone want to trade?

Thursday, March 18, 2010

well...

No house. We just got the email. I pretty much quit today. Plus, with Vandy effing my bracket... March Madness isn't looking so hot for me either.

Over and out.

Sunday, March 14, 2010

just a bit of a smile

I am smiling... slightly... we have unofficially gotten the house. We are awaiting official confirmation that the offer was accepted in the next few days. Keep up your positive thoughts for the next few days for me. I really want this and hope that this happens. Time still will tell. I can't express how much I appreciate the positive vibes that everyone is sending us. I have the best friends ever.

I talked with my BFF, she is going to move home!!!!!!! OMG I am so excited I could just pee my pants!! Her and hubby are currently looking for jobs back here. I can't wait to have my BFF back in the same state. Also, she is off birth control! Skweeeeeeeee!! I can't wait until I get a phone call that I will have a niece/nephew!!!

I got a promotion... well, sort of. I am back to managing again at work. I have been filling in as a manager for awhile now. Except now I have 2 manager shifts a week. Which is great and sucky at the same time. I was basically forced into the position. I am forced to give up a very lucrative bartending shift... which doesn't make me happy. But, I guess that it means that they trust me enough to run the place... again.

I posted a kiddie update at the girl's blog.

Saturday, March 6, 2010

no news is good news???

Let's hope that the no news is good news theory. I haven't heard anything on the house. Oy. I will most certainly have an ulcer if this takes too much longer. Thank you for your positive thoughts, prayers and hopes. You continue to keep me positive about the situation.

Also, thank you for reading that last blog. I was very frustrated, worried, anxious... every possible feeling under the sun. I know that only a couple few of you actually read this and those that read are those that I trust with those type of feelings. I can't express how grateful I am to you. <3

Enough of the mushy stuff.

I read about an idea today. A bucket list of sorts, except it is 30 things to do by the time you are 30. Do you have any ideas on what I should include on my 30 by 30 list?? Just remember that I only have 1 year, 2 months and 3 days until I am 30. No pressure though... right? lol

Tuesday, January 19, 2010

are we ever getting out of here???

Rob and I are dying to move. We are literally chomping at the bit at the idea of no longer living in this apartment. We have looked at places... we found a great place. Then, the landlord rented it to someone else. For some reason we are stuck here. We need more room. The girls need space to run and play. We need space for storage. This place is making me claustrophobic now. I need out.